Absurd Minds

More than 100 years without a motto.
It is currently 28 Mar 2024 12:39

All times are UTC-04:00

Post subject: I am GoatMips!
PostPosted: 24 Feb 2015 10:05 

'Ello!

=== If You Do Not Know Me ===

Some of you already know me, some of you might not. I am 18, living in Georgia (US). I am a dual-enrollment student at the local university and my high-school (although it is technically homeschool). I am GoatMips. I became familiar with Absurd Minds back in August of 2014 when Amaroq wanted to review a demo of mine when I complained on reddit about not being good even after 80 games won. Since that review I have been striving to get better and better.

I was planning to write this application quite a while ago, mainly because after reading "It doesn't matter how good you are, but it does matter how willing you are to get better and to help your teammates get better" I felt both invited and welcome to the community. However, other things got in the way, school in general is one.

Another reason for the delay of this application and another little bit of information about me: I am one of those "computer in Minecraft" guys. I have made quite a number of CPUs in minecraft but haven't built one in nearly a year. I have been a member of the RDF for around a year and after that went down in shambles, became one of the original members of ORE, which I currently reside as a Staff member (Nickster258). I have been reworking their systems and fixing tons of their custom plugins to fit 1.8. My profile went from 100 hours of CS:GO per two weeks (on average) to 20 or so hours of CS:GO per two weeks.

Side note: MIPS is an instruction set. I never applied it in minecraft but always wanted to. GoatMips was made my new name after Underwood Jr. was retired after 3 years service. Origin of Underwood Jr.: my friend was Mr. Underwood and another was Mrs. Underwood. I needed a name so I stuck with it.

=== Actual Recruitment Detail ===